2018 Training Camp Rosters Announced

SPOKANE, Wash. – The Spokane Chiefs announced on Wednesday team rosters for their 2018 training camp, which will begin on the ice at Spokane Arena on Thursday.

Click here to view camp rosters.

This year’s event includes 66 players, including 35 forwards, 24 defensemen and 7 goalies. By hometown, camp attendees are from: Alberta (19), British Columbia (14), Saskatchewan (13), Manitoba (5), Washington (5), Texas (2), Arizona (1), California (1), Colorado (1), Iowa (1), Minnesota (1), Nevada (1), Utah (1) and Russia (1).

Returning 2017-18 Chiefs, by team:

Team Sawyer – G Dawson Weatherill, D Matt Leduc, F Jeff Faith, D Nolan Reid, F Ethan McIndoe, F Kailer Yamamoto, F Eli Zummack

Team Ryan – D Luke Gallagher, F Jake McGrew, F Jaret Anderson-Dolan, F Cedric Chenier, D Dalton Hamaliuk, F Carter Chorney  

Team Johnson – G Donovan Buskey, F Riley Woods, F Luke Toporowski, D Ty Smith

All camp events at Spokane Arena throughout the weekend are free and open to the public.

Ticket packages for the Spokane Chiefs’ 2018-19 season are on sale now with great value options as low as $70! For more information or to purchase, visit the Chiefs’ Ticket Office at Spokane 

More News
Chiefs Select Defenseman David Jiricek in CHL Import Draft
2 weeks ago
Chiefs to Select 54th in Tuesday's CHL Import Draft
2 weeks ago
Prospect Ben Thornton Invited to Hockey Canada U-17 Camp
2 weeks ago
WHL Announces Return to Play Protocol for 2020-21
3 weeks ago
WHL Alumni of the Week: Kailer Yamamoto, Spokane Chiefs
3 weeks ago
Beckman and Finley Invited to Canadian National Junior Team Summer Development Camp
4 weeks ago