2019 Training Camp Rosters Announced

Larry Brunt

SPOKANE, Wash. – The Spokane Chiefs announced on Tuesday the team rosters for their 2019 training camp, which will begin on the ice at Spokane Arena on Thursday.

Click here to view 2019 camp rosters.

This year’s event includes 65 players, including 36 forwards, 22 defensemen and 7 goalies.

By hometown, camp attendees are from: British Columbia (20), Alberta (12), Saskatchewan (9), Manitoba (6), Washington (6), California (2), Czech Republic (2), Texas (2), Arizona (2), Idaho (1), Iowa (1), Minnesota (1), Nevada (1) and Northwest Territories (1).

Returning 2018-19 Chiefs, by team:

Team Yamamoto (white) – G Reece Klassen, D Matt Leduc, F Michael King, D Bobby Russell, F Jack Finley, F Owen MacNeil (AP), F Eli Zummack

Team Ryan (red) – D Graham Sward (AP), F Jake McGrew, F Bear Hughes (AP), F Cordel Larson, D Filip Kral

Team Johnson (blue) – G Campbell Arnold (AP), D Luke Gallagher, D Noah King, F Erik Atchison, F Luke Toporowski, F Connor Gabruch, F Adam Beckman

All camp events at Spokane Arena throughout the weekend are free and open to the public.

Notes: F Ethan McIndoe is not participating in camp while recovering from an injury. D Ty Smith is attending the NHL’s rookie orientation. D Matvei Startsev has experienced a delay on his visa processing. All training camp rosters are subject to change.

Ticket packages for the 2019-20 regular season are available now and start as low as $80! Save off single game rates and see the biggest games of the year.

For more information, visit the Chiefs’ Ticket Office at Spokane Arena, call 509-535-PUCK or go to

More News
WHL Live Packages Now Available for 2019-20
17 hours ago
2019-20 WHL Season Preview: Spokane Chiefs
2 days ago
Enter To Win: Leinenkugel's Leavenworth Trip Giveaway
2 days ago
Big Second Period Delivers Chiefs 3-1 Win Over Americans
3 days ago
106 WHL players attending NHL camps
6 days ago
Chiefs Add Dustin Donaghy to Coaching Staff
1 week ago