MENU

Pařík and Jiříček Prepare to Begin WJC Play on December 26

Spokane Chiefs goaltender Lukáš Pařík and prospect defenseman David Jiříček are preparing to compete for Team Czech Republic at the approaching 2021 IIHF World Junior Championship in Alberta. The Czechs will begin their official group play schedule on December 26 versus Sweden. They have one more roster cut to make prior to the tournament start.

The Czech Republic is part of Group B, alongside Sweden, Russia, the United States and Austria.

Team Czech Republic’s full game schedule:

  • Dec. 23 vs. Slovakia — 7:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. PT (pre-tournament exhibition)
  • Dec. 26 vs. Sweden — 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m.  PT
  • Dec. 27 vs. Russia — 7 p.m. MT / 6 p.m. PT
  • Dec. 29 vs. USA — 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT
  • Dec. 31 vs. Austria — 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT
  • Championship/relegation bracket to follow

The 2021 IIHF World Junior Championship will take begin on Christmas Day and culminate with the gold medal game on January 5. The entire tournament will be available on television, on NHL Network in the United States and TSN in Canada.

 

More News
Sward Earns 'C' Rating in NHL Central Scouting's January Players to Watch
8 hours ago
WHL statement on Kamloops Blazers forward Kyrell Sopotyk
9 hours ago
Former Chiefs defenceman Ty Smith making early impact with Devils
6 days ago
WATCH: Ty Smith scores first career NHL goal
2 weeks ago
Three Former Chiefs on NHL Opening Night Rosters, More on Taxi Squads
2 weeks ago
Chiefs Announce Player Development Updates for 2020-21 Season
2 weeks ago